Administration and Objects


Chairman: Heather Harper, MBE

President (ex-officio): H E The Ambassador of Bahrain

Vice President: Sir Harold Walker, KCMG
Vice Chairman: Sir John Shepherd, KCVO, CMG

Honorary Secretary: Thomas J. B. Kelly
Honorary Treasurer: Robert L. Jarman
Honorary Membership Secretary: Diana Johnston
Representative from the Embassy: Ms. Hajer Mohamed Saleh Ameen

Committee Member: Wendy Brigden
Committee Member: Helen Fage
Committee Member: Hassan Monfaradi
Committee Member: Dawn Nasser

Membership applications should be addressed by email to:

All other communications in the first instance should be addressed to:

Thomas J. B. Kelly
Honorary Secretary
The Cider Press
Old Farm Walk
TA16 5AB

Mobile: 0790 556 7245


The activities of the Society shall focus on but not be confined to London. The objects of the Society, which are social and non-political, include the following: –

(a)   to promote friendship and a close understanding between Bahrainis and British.

(b)   to enable former residents of Bahrain to keep in touch with each other.

(c)   to provide help and guidance to young Bahrainis visiting the United Kingdom.

(d)   to provide a medium through which hospitality may be offered to Bahrainis on their visiting the United Kingdom.

(e)   to act in such other ways as may be deemed by the committee from time to time desirable in the interests of the objects of the society.